One thing you should know if you are thinking about deleting an Instagram account is that once you delete it permanently, there is no going back. So if you are not 100% sure you want to do this, you can give yourself a little more time and you can first temporary disable your account. Once you permanently delete your account, all your data, content, and account information will be irretrievably deleted.
The account can be deleted only manually and during the process, you will have to know username and password of the account. Instagram is not deleting an account on a request so, if you forgot your password you will not be able to delete the Instagram account. Instagram has this policy also because they want to prevent malicious people from trying and deleting someone else’s account.
The temporary disabling Instagram account is very easy to do. You can access from mobile or desktop browser.
To temporary disable your Instagram account you should log into Instagram. You can do this by your mobile application or on your desktop browser. Go to your profile by tapping the person shaped icon in the top right corner, and select Edit Profile, scroll down and select Temporarily to delete my account. Then, in an options drop down menu, select Why are you disabling your account?. After that just type your password and click Temporarily disable my account.
If you decide you want to go back and use the Instagram account again, you simply log back in. You can not do this right away after disabling account, but do not get alarmed. You just have to wait for a few hours, and then try again.
You can disable your account only once a week.
Now, permanently dedicating your Instagram account is not so simple, and it is irreversible, so you give it a good thought.
It is recommended that you first download all the images you have uploaded on your account, and then delete an Instagram account. Once your account is deleted you will not longer be able to access your photos that have been shared trough this site.
So, make sure you downloaded all Instagram photos to your local archive, and then continue to the process of deleting your account.
If you really want permanently to delete your Instagram account on your mobile and desktop applications, you have to access Delete your account page on Instagram`s help center.
Instagram help center is easy to find and you will get to the page by searching How to delete Instagram account on Google. Then go to drop down menu and select How do I delete my account, then Delete your account. You will have to log into your Instagram account before you take the next step. Select Why are you deleting your account? from the drop-down menu, type in your password and once you click to Permanently delete my account, there is no way back.
Maybe you will regret because you deleted your Instagram account because you will miss some of the memories that have been shared there, but you just have on your mind that you can always create new ones, and make new memories.